Staff List

Proprietor

Mrs Elizabeth Bell BEd (Hons) Warwick

History

Philosophy 4 Children

eb@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

School Leadership Team

 

Headmaster

Duncan Flint BSc (Hons), PGCE Worcester

Pastoral Care

headmaster@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Principal

Roger Outwin- Flinders BEd (Hons) Cheltenham

principal@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head (Logistics and Planning)

Jon Wand BA (Hons) QTS Leeds

Form V

Curriculum & Timetable Management

Educational Visits Co-ordinator

jw@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head (Pre-Prep and EYFS)

Mrs Sophie Berry BSc (Hons) Bristol, QTS Diploma in

Dyslexia and Literacy

EYFS Leader

Form I

Planet Protectors’ Co-ordinator

sab@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head (Academic)

Joseph Bancroft BSc (Hons) Durham, PGCE Nottingham

Form VI

Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Boys’ Games

jbancroft@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Caroline McCabe MAAT, BSc (Hons) Leicester

Bursar

bursar@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Melissa Gatenby BA (Hons) QTS Sheffield Hallam

DSL

Form II

Head of English

PSHE and Wellbeing Subject Leader

Girls’ Games

mgatenby@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Academic Staff

 

Mrs Helen Beadsley BA (Hons) Lincoln

Kindergarten

Head of Geography

Gymnastics

hbeadsley@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Nicki Cashman BEd (Hons) Winchester

Form VI

Head of Science

Gymnastics

nc@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Sarah Clarke BSc (Hons) Edinburgh, PGCE Strathclyde

Form IV

Head of Girls’ Games

sclarke@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Viv English BSc (Hons) Leicester, PGCE, Level 7 Cert in Assessing & Teaching Learners with SpLD (Dyslexia)

Individual Learning Support

venglish@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Sacha Gelderbloom FDE Cape Town, Post Graduate Cert in Specific Learning Difficulties

Form II

Head of History

sg@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Carrie Grantham BEd Nottingham

Music Specialist

cg@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Jude Littleworth

Art and DT Subject Leader

jlittleworth@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Carolyn Mahan BA (Hons) Leicester, PGCE York

Modern Foreign Languages Subject Leader

cmahan@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Katy McNaughtan BA (Hons) Chichester, PGCE Derby

Kindergarten

kmcnaughtan@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Lucy Paish Certificate in Learning Support

Individual Learning Support

lp@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Vicki Sanders BA (Hons) Edge Hill, PGCE Northampton

Form IV

Head of Maths

Girls’ Games

vsanders@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Claire Sillett BEd (Hons) Wolverhampton, SEN Certificate Leicester

Form V

SENCO

ICT Subject Leader

csillett@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Anja Smith BMus (Hons) PGCE Luton

Head of Music

asmith@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Matt Smith BA (Hons) Liverpool, MA Bedford, PGCE Bedford

Head of Sport

msmith@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Chris Tait BSc (Hons) Northumbria, PGCE Derby

Form IV

Boys’ Games

ctait@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Fiona Trembath BEd (Hons) London

Form III

NQT Mentor

ft@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Pre-School

 

Mrs Suzie McMurray NVQ Level 4 in Childcare and Education

Pre-School  and Nursery Room Leader (2+ and 3+)

Key Person

smc@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

  

Mrs Laura Giblin CACHE Level 3

Pre-School and Nursery Assistant

Key Person

lgiblin@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Charlotte Morgan NNEB

Pre-School and Nursery Assistant

Key Person

cmorgan@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Tilly Usher NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator

Pre-School and Nursery Assistant

Key Person

tusher@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Teaching Assistants

 

Mrs Jane Routen Diploma of Pre-School Practice, Level 4

Mrs Davina Wright NNEB

Mrs Carole Tindall Certificate in Learning Support

Mrs Sarah Johnson  NCFE Level 3 Diploma in Specialist Support

Miss Lauren Boland BA Loughborough University

Mrs Emma Ross Cache Level 3 Teaching Support

Mellan McNally-Reilly BTEC Level 3 Sports Apprentice

 

Administration

 

Mrs Karen King BSc (Hons) Humberside

Admissions  & Marketing Manager

communications@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Becky Kershaw

School Administrator

admin@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Leanne Forbes BA (Hons) Sheffield

Receptionist

reception@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Sarah Flint

Ancillary Support

Second Hand Uniform Shop

sflint@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Visiting Staff

 

Musicians:

Mrs Sue Burton (Violin/Piano)

Mrs Helen Covington (Singing)

Mrs Diana De Wet (Piano)

Mrs Lilla Dimiceli (Brass)

Andy Ferguson (Percussion)

Miss Harriet Flather (Saxophone/Harp)

Peter Nelmes (Guitar)

 

Other:

Mrs Francesca Ainge (Dance)

Bob Wallace (Chess)

Master Catherine Pinder (Choi Kwang Do)

Mrs Michelle Ongley (LAMDA)

Steve Tummon (Caretaker)