Staff List

Principal

Mrs Elizabeth Bell BEd (Hons) Warwick

History

Philosophy 4 Children

eb@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Headmaster

Mr Roger Outwin-Flinders BEd (Hons) Cheltenham

Headmaster@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head

Mr Duncan Flint BSc (Hons), PGCE Worcester

Assessment and Quality of Teaching & Learning

Pastoral Care

Head of Sport

dflint@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head

Mr Jon Wand BA (Hons) QTS Leeds

Form VI

Curriculum & Timetable Management

Educational Visits Co-ordinator

History Subject Leader

jw@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head

Mrs Sophie Berry BSc (Hons) Bristol, QTS Diploma in

Dyslexia and Literacy

EYFS Leader

Kindergarten

Planet Protectors’ Co-ordinator

sab@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Caroline McCabe MAAT, BSc (Hons) Leicester

Bursar

bursar@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

ACADEMIC STAFF

 

Miss Emma Cross BA (Hons) Newcastle, PGCE Leicester

Form VI

Head of Maths

RE Subject Leader

Classics

Girls’ Games

ecross@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Nicki Cashman BEd (Hons) Winchester

Form V

Head of Science

Girls’ Games

nc@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Melissa Gatenby BA (Hons) QTS Sheffield Hallam

Form V

Geography & PSHE Subject Leader

Girls’ Games

mgatenby@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Sarah Clarke BSc (Hons) Edinburgh, PGCE Strathclyde

Form IV

Head of Girls’ Games

swhite@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mr Joseph Bancroft BSc (Hons) Durham, PGCE Nottingham

Form IV

Head of English

Boys’ Games

jbancroft@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Fiona Trembath BEd (Hons) London

Form III

NQT Mentor

ft@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Claire Sillett BEd (Hons) Wolverhampton

Form III

ICT Subject Leader

csillett@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Anja Smith BMus (Hons) PGCE Luton

Head of Music

aks@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Carolyn Mahan BA (Hons) Leicester, PGCE York

Modern Foreign Languages Subject Leader

cmahan@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Alex MacDonald-Pearce BA (Hons) Leicester, Cert Ed Bedford

Art Subject Leader

amp@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mr Ian Weeks BEd (Hons) Bedford

DT Subject Leader

Boys’ Games

iw@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Lesley Purcell BEd (Hons) Nottingham Trent

Part-time Support Forms II and III

lpurcell@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Heather Austen

Form II

jd@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Sacha Gelderbloom FDE Cape Town, Post Graduate Cert in Specific Learning Difficulties

Form I

School Learning Support Co-ordinator

sg@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Helen Beadsley BA (Hons) QTS Bishop Grosseteste, Lincoln

Form I

Gymnastics

hbeadsley@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Carrie Grantham BEd Nottingham

Music Specialist

cg@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Viv English BSc (Hons) Leicester, PGCE, Level 7 Cert in Assessing & Teaching Learners with SpLD (Dyslexia)

Individual Learning Support

venglish@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Lucy Paish Certificate in Learning Support

Individual Learning Support

lp@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

PRE-SCHOOL

 

Mrs Suzie McMurray NVQ Level 4 in Childcare and Education

Pre-School Room Leader (3+)

Key Person

smc@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Susan Ross Cert Ed

Pre-School Assistant (3+)

Key Person

sross@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Laura Giblin CACHE Level 3

Pre-School and Nursery Assistant

Key Person

ljg@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Charlotte Morgan NNEB

Nursery Room Leader (2+)

Key Person

cmorgan@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Tilly Usher NVQ Level 2 in Childcare and Education

Nursery Assistant

Key Person

tusher@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

CLASSROOM ASSISTANTS

 

Mr Toby Crowden BTEC Level 3 Sports Apprentice

Mrs Jane Routen Diploma of Pre-School Practice, Level 4

Mrs Davina Wright NNEB

Mrs Carole Tindall Certificate in Learning Support

Mr Chris Tait BSc (Hons) Northumbria University

Mrs Sarah Johnson Level 3 Diploma

Miss Lauren Boland BA Loughborough University

 

ADMINISTRATION

 

Mrs Tania Outwin-Flinders

Admissions Manager

Marketing & Communications Manager

Headmaster’s PA

HR Officer

admissions@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Becky Kershaw

School Administrator

admin@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Miss Jade Newman

Activities Coordinator (CACHE Level 3 qualified)

Pre and After School Care

Holiday Courses

jnewman@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Karen King

Receptionist

reception@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

Mrs Lucy Wright

Ancillary Support

lwright@brooke.rutland.sch.uk

 

VISITING STAFF

 

Musicians

Mrs Sue Burton (Violin/Piano)

Mrs Laura Clements (Flute)

Mrs Helen Covington (Singing)

Mrs Diana De Wet (Piano)

Mrs Lilla Dimiceli (Brass)

Mr Andy Ferguson (Percussion)

Miss Harriet Flather (Saxophone/Harp)

Mr Peter Nelmes (Guitar)

 

OTHER

 

Mrs Francesca Ainge (Dance)

Mr Bob Wallace (Chess)

Master Catherine Pinder (Choi Kwang Do)