Brooke Priory Swimming Gala

Back to the news pages...

The annual Brooke Priory Swimming Gala was one to remember.  The Eagles streaked out into a commanding lead in the morning session with the Form III and IV children swimming well.  Imogen and Darcey are now both School record holders.  Imogen broke Lea Swanick’s record in the back stroke set in 2013.  Darcey returned the favour by breaking Lea’s record set in 2012 in the front crawl. 

The second session involving our Form V and VI swimmers was won by the Ospreys.  Unfortunately for them although they closed the gap the overall school champions were the Eagles.  It was such an exciting finale with the Ospreys hunting the Eagles down right into the last races, but the team in green held their nerve to take a well-deserved victory.

© Brooke Priory School 2010 - 2011 | Oakham Rutland | Midlands Marketing Agency - Design